Parched

The theme of Abstract Thursday is ICM.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT.
I wanted to use something that shows the current conditions here. The grass at the side of the road is extremely dry, and this morning I spotted a dry maple leaf caught in some of the grass. When I uploaded the shot, I could see a fox smoking a cigar in the shape of the leaf! 
Extra: The garlic that we harvested a few weeks ago is dry and ready to store. Here's G sitting under the shade umbrella cutting off the stalks and cleaning it a bit. We should have enough to last until next summer. Some of the cloves need to be used because the outer layer came off, so tomorrow they'll be roasted and frozen.
I had a good early morning walk, although there was a fair amount of traffic on the road. I did some work in the garden, picked lots of ripe tomatoes and roasted them with garlic, rosemary and olive oil. They're waiting for me now to puree and freeze them. I think the puree might be tasty on a pizza along with the pesto I made yesterday.  
Neighbour Bill has been wanting to take us out for dinner to thank G for all his help replacing doors. Tonight is the night, and we're going to our favourite cafe. It's a treat not to think about what I'm going to cook for supper.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.