pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Autumnal

It’s only in the last couple of days that I’ve noticed it properly, but during a walk last night there was a brief shower of leaves falling.

This morning I noticed that the deeply green tree I see from my bedroom window each day is definitely turning colour and starting to thin. I’ve also needed another layer over me on a few occasions recently. It can’t be Autumn already, can it?

I finally closed the lid on the worktop this evening, feeling oddly numb that the holiday I am in desperate need of and have been looking forward to is finally here. Managed to get everything done aside from half-a-thing which I’ve had to leave with a colleague, but other than that, operation switch-off is in full swing.

It’s been a very grey, oppressive day, so despite all my desires telling me otherwise, I didn’t just want to flop on the sofa this evening and headed off to the cinema in search of some colour, which I certainly got in the form of The Suicide Squad. In short, it was a completely insane film, but mostly enjoyable.

Walking home I remembered that I’d not even thought about a blip today, so whipped my phone out and snapped the apartments across the river at K-Village. It’s a monstrosity of a building, which should never have been built, but it looks quite nice lit up at night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.