The Lighthouse Stevensons.

Today was a curious day where events did not work out as planned. Our event timings went askew as we answered some concerning emails from our "global family".

By the end of the day we had offered advice on family problems and hopefully all will work out well.

The ”B" word features in most of these problems, however I suspect that we are not alone with "B" problems.

My Blipfoto problem was that I had not taken a photo. However, I have rectified with this entry. Two books concerning the Lighthouse Stevensons taken from my collection and photographed on the cushion of "my chair".

The little brown book on the left was published in 1935 and is a summary of Robert Stevenson’s Account of the Bell Rock published in 1824.

Ian R had found it in a little bookshop on his travels and gave it to me as a present. Much appreciated.

A copy of the original Account is to be seen in the Signal Museum in Arbroath, and a digital facsimile can be obtained on line.

The link can be found in the comments of yesterday’s entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.