The Glass Sphere.

We have been invited out for afternoon coffee and cake at Ian and Joan R.

Pat has been advising Joan on gluten-free baking. Joan is a good baker and is very particular about getting things right.

I may have mentioned the R’s before.

Ian was my navigator during the 70s when we competed in many road rallies throughout Scotland. Quite a number of accidents happened on these events. However, none involved Ian and myself. This was a combination of Ian’s map reading skills and my driving with ‘due care and attention’.

There are some trophies buried in a cupboard somewhere as evidence of our success.

As for road rallies, I do not know if they are still held. I suspect not.

Ian has been diagnosed with Parkinson’s and Joan is awaiting replacement knees! Signs of the years progressing.

Such events do have the effect of knocking one’s life sideways hence today’s photo. And the title of today’s entry!

On an Apple Note! Apple have issued an update to their iPhones, iPads etc. 15.6.1. This update is important and should be carried out immediately.

The process is quite quick. I updated our devices yesterday whilst in the shower. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.