Catching the light.

I have a new orchid on the kitchen windowsill. I kind of loved it on sight at the Garden Centre the other day!
I took this at breakfast time.
After that I loaded the (once again repaired!) washing machine and held my breath…..
So far it has behaved itself.
Then I had a long video conversation with one of my old childhood friends who lives up in Cheshire. Currently in mid cycle of a chemo programme.
We chat each week.
She now lives alone for all kinds of reasons, and is a very brave lady.
We called in to see her on the way back from Peter’s funeral last week. We’ve both known her since we were all at school.
She couldn’t get to the funeral herself but it was Live-streamed.
The sun has kind of disappeared post lunchtime, and I’ll chance hanging out the rest of the washing.
After being in Birmingham yesterday morning we went for a walk in Sutton Park late afternoon. It was quiet and showery, with luminous greenery, and that kind of damp mushroomy autumnal smells which come from wet fallen leaves, which have been trodden underfoot.
It’s a bit of a cheat, but I’ll add a photo in extras!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.