Victoria Street

I was out on the town for lunch today with a friend. Our destination was Hula, a juice bar and eatery at the foot of Victoria street. My friend had been there before with her grandchildren and thoroughly recommended it. It lived up to its reputation and we had a delicious lunch which not only had artistic appeal but an olfactory one as well, mine being described as a rainbow bowl full of colourful vegetables on top of a curry. I had intended it to be my blip but it got eaten before I remembered. Instead I have blipped the scene outside Hula when we departed to walk home to the Dower House for a coffee.

There was some excitement as we chatted on the patio when 3 big noisy helicopters circled low over the Meadows and a police car was noticed parked on the grass. As suddenly as they came, they went, leaving us wondering what it was all about.

It appears to have been a military exercise with RAF Puma helicopters from RAF Benson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.