Is it Christmas?

Just go with me on this one : I get my first Christmas Card for 2022 at the beginning of the week and six days later I serve up the Christmas cake from Christmas 2021 to unsuspecting Poppy who is staying with me after her riding bonanza in Lanark.  She enjoyed her riding  week so much that she is still walking bow legged in the way of the Wild West characters but without the cigarette hanging out the corner of her mouth. Now and then she cracks her whip against her leg but other than that she is recovering well in the outside world.

Seriously though we have had a lovely day. The bus from Lanark to Edinburgh was in time to introduce Poppy to the delights of café culture Söderberg style  and then in the afternoon we ‘did’ Morningside and its charity shops. The Smooches Pooches shop at Bruntsfield on the way home proved a threat but was safely negotiated with minimal spend- Lottie was out of luck this time!

Now after a supper we are sitting  companionably writing our blogs, at least I am writing but I suspect Poppy is otherwise engaged on her laptop with all things equine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.