A Day In The Life

By Irish59

My Sunshine

Thank you to BikerBear for being our FFF Host. Of course the Triple F stands for Forever Flower Friday :) • The sun is shining and it’s horribly humid so my efforts to capture a bird, reptile or insect were lagging. I did walk about for a bit but quickly retreated to the shade and decided to shoot whatever was in front of me. Of course that meant Flowers and Veggies! • One of our colorful sunflowers made it to the top of the list as it perfectly mimicked today’s beaming hot August sun, plus it reminded me of this song: “You Are My Sunshine”! It’s likely many of us hold a family connection with this 1939 tune. My first recollection is hearing my father’s voice singing it, which he did often, then in 1981, I sang it to my niece when she was born. As for MrsP and I, it’s been a favorite of ours throughout the years, and a song we still occasionally sing to one another. I’m sure you have memories like this too. It’s so universal and timeless • Happy Weekend to you all! Those of us on the East Coast will be closely monitoring the storm Henri. Please stay safe and sound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.