Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 6 Devon and Dorset

This morning we had a delicious breakfast and packed up once again to move to our next accommodation. I've really enjoyed staying here at The White House, Chillingham (see pics in extras). After leaving, we drove to East Portlemouth and took the passenger ferry to Salcombe. The weather was miserable and it drizzled all the time we were there. We did some shopping and ate lunch while watching some people crabbing. We were quite disappointed by how small it was (I don't think we missed any of it) so we caught the ferry back and headed east. As it was still quite early, we went to the Butterfly and Otter Sanctuary at Buckfastleigh. Chris had a bad head so had a kip in the car while I went around by myself. I couldn't believe how few butterflies there were as when I've visited the one at Stratford upon Avon in the past there have been loads. I was more impressed by the terrapins and the otters and I enjoyed watching them while standing in the sun as the weather had changed for the better.
We then headed for our new accommodation in Torquay where we are staying for 3 nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.