Ohh Boy!

The name of the cafe where I had these delicious eggs for breakfast. I’d not planned to go today, but I did want to go while it was quiet for normally there are queues.
Had to search for a place where I could print documents - nothing is open and it was a long walk. Then I had to find a Greek public servant to witness my signature - police. They work in a nice building but no AC. Friendly, and it was quiet. Stamped, written on, more stamps - both rubber and paper - all done. And I had time for breakfast and got a table.
Taught my classes - numbers are dwindling and a shorter walk in the evening.
Still struggling with world events - it’s too much, friends too - we’re all despairing.
The air is smoky from new fires on the edge of Athens, great sunsets and skies but the price doesn’t make it worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.