Night strolls

I haven’t blipped this building from this angle, and the wall is covered in wooden panels now - I think there’s upcoming work.
Taught my Chinese group online then dashed across town to teach the two children. It was a fun session, then dashed home, in a taxi (I don’t normally as I lost half my payment) for a team meeting. Two hours later..
I decided I needed to get out again. Working online is tiring. I headed to Plaka for pizza, I wanted to try a place I’d not been too before. A bit pricey, I thought so after a walk and a bus trip and a walk I tried another place. Closed! While life is returning to Athens after Monday, things won’t return to normal until September. After a long walk I got to a place I’d not tried before. Got given a bad table because the others were all reserved. The pizza was very expensive, more than the first place, not that great and they wanted to charge me for the expensive bottle of water they gave me without checking. I queried that, got a refund, commented on my table (which maybe they might have changed as I also commented earlier, but the pizza had arrived) and left, looking at all the empty tables! A like a place that checks with solo diners if they just want to eat quickly and be gone by a certain time.
Blip was taken on the way to the tram stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.