Pretty in Pink

We had a lovely time this afternoon at Waddesdon Plant Centre with Mrs L and Cousin T.
It is so beautiful there. And the food is so yummy!
Today was supposed to be a 500 calorie day but I didn't want to miss out on a scrummy lunch.
And I didn't want to spoil Mrs L's lunch by sitting there nibbling on celery!
So really it was mere politeness which made me eat an open BLT.
And a bowl of homemade coleslaw.
And a beetroot and orange salad.
I'm so polite!
Miss L chose a birthday present for Miss E while we were there which was very sweet - it's a pretty wooden painted heart. She was so excited to have bought it. And positively over the moon with the "Slinky Malinki" card she chose. It's an arty card with a cat on and Miss L is convinced that it's Slinky Malinki.
She was so excited in fact that she felt the need to take her boots off, sit down in the car park and hide behind the card.
Then she felt the need to run round - still without her shoes - waving the card about.
Then she cried when she trod on the gravel!!!
Miss E and I went for a lovely walk up the lane after school. She wanted to collect some eggs from our neighbours chickens but there was no sign of anyone at home so we carried on walking for a bit. I showed her the tree me and her uncle B used to climb in when we were not much older that her. The Learning Tree
I can't believe I have two little girls who'll be climbing it soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.