Friday Night Chaos

The Little Misses love their Friday night sleepovers. We get them in there by about 6.30pm and they're usually asleep by 8pm. After lots of playing, giggling, mess-making and chattering.
The Free Running is a new development!! I went in tonight to say goodnight before I went out for dinner and I could hear their voices but couldn't see them.
Then the curtains twitched and I realised they were behind them on the window sill.
Obviously I went to get the camera rather than telling them off and by the time I got back they were off around the room!!
I pretended to be very cross and made them get down. I don't doubt they got straight back up again as soon as I was out of the door!
I went to Asda after dropping them off at school this morning and I thought I must have walked miles round the store.
When I went to look at my Fitbit to check it was gone.
I retraced the millions of steps I'd taken all the way back to the car.
Nothing.
Drove home nursing the hope that I hadn't put it on my jeans this morning and it was sat in the bathroom
It was not.
Drove to school and retraced all my steps.
No sign of it.
Bloody sodding bugger it!!!!
Not even a week and I've lost it already.
It's stupid to get upset but I feel so gutted. I miss my little Fitbit!
But on the bright side I got loads of lovely presents for Miss E's birthday tomorrow, had a nice afternoon at Mrs C's chatting to her and Mrs J, and finished off the day with a meal out with some of the school mums. So it wasn't all bad!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.