How low can you go...?

This is Dylan actually being very happy. I'd been chopping stuff in the kitchen, and whenever I am in the kitchen he puts his chin on the floor and waits for the inevitable crumbs and scraps.
Tonight I was chopping cauliflower and he waited to be given some of the stump.

Raw cauliflower is actually very nice (well Dylan and I think so!)

I've had a ridiculous afternoon swearing at the printer. I had planned to sow a few more seeds indoors, but that'll have to wait until tomorrow now.

My new cauliflower seeds for this year have germinated today, so that's good news.
More cauliflower!

After 3 lovely days weatherwise (I didn't like to rub it in too much because the rest of the country weren't so lucky, but it was really glorious!) it's been cold and miserable again today. That'll be because it's officially spring. Ha.

Nice to know the days are getting longer than the nights now though.

Rushing off to watch a programme about home births now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.