Poor flower

All the crocuses and tulips have been attacked by the hideous wind and and heavy rain. Richard found this tulip blowing around outside and brought it in to me.
But the peculiar weather whipping across the country has caused fairly hefty damage and even death, so I'm not going to complain about the mess in the garden.

We've not had the cold and snow they've had elsewhere either. It's not even been very cold here - just incredibly wet and windy.

I managed to play the flute for a while today. It's been a long time since I felt able to breathe deeply enough. Even though the last chest infection finished quite a while ago, it left me with residual wheeziness that made the really deep breathing needed for playing a wind instrument seem somehow not a good idea.

Other than that I was mostly a practical home person today. I won't fill this space with tales of the vacuum cleaner and the washing!

I'm thinking about the garden almost constantly. I have ideas of how I want things to be by June and I'm longing to get on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.