MollyG

By MollyG

Pond life

Lazy day - apart from a run in the morning, I didn’t do much the rest of the day. It was pretty wet and miserable, I didn’t even think I’d get a blip. I ventured out in between showers in the early evening, although it turned out not to be exactly “between” showers. The park was nice and quiet though and I spotted the moorhen family with three chicks (still!) as they had emerged from the reeds. I spent ages just watching their comings and goings. One chick got quite a scolding from a parent at one stage for some misdemeanour. Generally they didn’t appear to keep that much of an eye on them. I’m surprised that three of them have survived all the dangerous predators that seem to lurk around the seemingly gentle pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.