Marionb

By Marionb

Yes, Another Sunrise...

And a misty one too...again! They seem to be happening a lot these days. The day was incredibly hot and humid again..with no relief and consequently no wandering around looking for blips. Almost had one of a snapping turtle though...

It was too hot to sit on the dock, but when the heat was just too much, I would go down to jump in the lake. Knowing I would not be sitting around down there afterward, I did not bother to take my camera or phone. I have been keeping an eye out for this particular turtle but have never been in the right place at the right time... until today. When I stepped onto the dock's ramp I saw him under the water, swimming away, then coming to the surface and floating there as if asking to have his picture taken..By the time I was able to retrieve my camera, he had gone under again and disappeared. But he had not gone far..I found him floating ( waiting for me?) right at the swimming ladder! Still, I could not get the camera ready in time and he slipped away again - before I could snap! ( heh heh) I felt a little uneasy swimming in the company of a snapping turtle but, are you kidding? It was way too hot to be that picky!  

After the flurry of activity around the departure of my daughter and son-in-law this morning, not much happened. The goal was to try to keep cool, and that meant doing practically nothing! The highlight was to be the "I love NYC home-coming concert" on CNN tonight, which was good while it lasted, but then got canceled mid-Barry Manilow! Apparently there was a risk of lightning strikes? Oh no..No Bruce Springsteen? No Paul Simon? No Elvis Costello? Drat! Now what? 

Well, they sent everyone home. Wait... they say they might resume the concert later? Do all those people who went home know they might be able to come back? Who knows? No-one on CNN it seems...This is all very confusing... but will be entertaining to see  how Anderson Cooper fills all that airtime!...I will stay tuned..just in case... but it does feel weird to be sitting here alone watching a non-concert! And hot. It also feels hot...Maybe a swim in the dark would help? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.