Florida Is Open.....

While I was out running errands today, I drove by the Ocala Sports Complex behind a high school.    There was a soccer game going on.   The sun was bright and the heat was high.  All along the soccer field canvas sun protectors had been put up so the parents and friends could have shade and socially distance outdoors while the teams battled it out on the field.  I saw the bright colors and heard the speaker system calling plays as I drove by.    After I turned around and parked on the grass I stood at the fence to watch and listen for a bit.      Our schools are back in class again for this new year.   Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves, in a safe manner.

Extra is a beautiful, tiny, red weed, growing up on a chain link fence.  It was  sweet and adorable.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.