We Are Home.......

The  girls and I slept soundly last night.  They were glued up beside me.  All day, even when they go outside, they keep seeking me out.  We have had 2 walks this afternoon when the high temps and humidity were lessened after a strong thunder storm came through.   Today was full of laundry, putting away suitcases, some trash out and organizing the drawers, shoes, etc........   putting away the stuff you got out to travel until the next time.......
             I checked the ending mileage today, and figured out how many miles I drove.....   2,243 miles, from to to return door.   It was a great trip.   Traveling with someone is more fun, but if the choice is to travel alone or not at all,.........    I chose to travel.
    Todays Blip is the girls going out to chase the lizards around some more.   It is still Molly 0,   Anoles win every time!   It seems the lizards have rested up over vacation and are faster and more clever than ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.