YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Haworth

Daughter L had to take my grandson F to work in Haworth this morning, so I joined them and granddaughter M (a rare treat to see her!).  F has a part time job at Cobbles & Clay, so we stayed and had breakfast there.  I had Mediterranean beans on sourdough - lovely butter beans and feta cheese in a spicy tomato sauce - very yummy.  A lovely breakfast menu so may have to return to try more in future!  We were there early so I had hoped to capture a photo of an empty Main Street, but there were workmen with ladders halfway down the road which spoilt the effect.  So a few photos the other way, including the Black Bull where our community choir will be singing on 9 October during the Steampunk weekend.  Such good fun the last time we were able to do it, so looking forward to that! We then went to town to sort out  M’s bank account so I had a look around the shops whilst they dealt with that - sad to see even more shops have closed down in the few weeks since I last came. Then went onto B&Q and Dunelm where I spent a fortune, but got a new bedding set and matching cushions etc (future blip maybe!) which reminded me of Moroccan patterns.  At the till I was trying to balance everything and my debit card snapped right by the chip!  It will still work for chip and pin, but won’t scan for contactless.  Will have to get a new one ordered, but away overnight next week and will need it then so another thing on the back burner.  Will have to take a back up card just in case!  Nice, but expensive day out, but good to be with family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.