YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Out of body experience?!

Waited in for a parcel today which didn’t materialise so got ready to go for a walk later on then the heavens opened and there was a period of torrential rain - the street became a river!  I waited a while after it had calmed down and it seemed to have stopped.  So a quick walk up to the estate and a circuit around the pond.  The ducks and swans had gathered in the hope of food, but there were few people around.  This photo amused me as I was on the pathway below the pond so could only see the head and neck and no body. I also captured one photo with the swan’s head going one way and a duck’s head the other which looked funny, but unfortunately it was blurry. Certainly a Silly Saturday shot. Just got home when there were further small showers, but at least I had managed to get out for a short while.  Just realised that Friday’s blip is missing and I was convinced I had pressed “publish”.  Back to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.