dreaming

By dreaming

Silly

I'm at a very low point and would have wanted to just stay home today, but I have to do the lab work for my Wednesday appointment with the nephrologist.  It took me a few hours to work myself up to it, but I finally headed out - only to find that the lab had closed.  I hadn't checked the open hours, remembering just that the last time I did labs there it was in the late afternoon and there was no wait.  So the only silly thing here today was me.  I'll have to go back first thing Monday morning, and I hope the results will be available by Wednesday.

Sylvie has been wanting to cuddle the last couple of days, which is wonderful for me.  She'll crawl into my arms and just stay there for a long time, purring and occasionally turning her head to lick some part of me. It helps when I'm in a bad place.  I hope she keeps it up.

This is a night view of the garden across the way.  It has been very autumnal here, so much so that I wore a winter nightgown to bed last night and actually turned the heat on this afternoon.  In August!  I think the heat is over for the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.