The second half of life..

By twigs

Blah day

I don't mind the lockdown so much, but I'm a bit over these wet days that keep me indoors all day.  I'd made a good start on the garden yesterday and had hoped that I'd be continuing today - not so.  A bit more wet stuff forecast for tomorrow too :\  By the time the evening rolled round there was little energy or enthusiasm for anything other than a nice wine in front of the fire.

In COVID news, there were 21 new cases today bringing the total community cluster to 72.  Another deep breath as we learned that all new cases are on the North Island.  It would be great to think that we'd just turned a corner and this was the start of the slowdown of the transmission issue.......fingers crossed (whilst holding breaths....yes!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.