Dibsie

By Dibsie

My bubbles

First off lets play a Game - which film is the title of my photo from?

Not much to report on today, went to work (so busy with just two of us in), then went round the in laws for dinner (a gorgeous beef roast), then went food shopping (such joy!), then home on to the phone with Flick (organising us coming down to visit her this weekend), lastly relaxing in the bath tub with a brilliant book.

I found out today that James Herbert sadly died.
I remember reading Rats when I was 14 and really enjoyed it, it didn't scare me but made me think. Then I completely forgot about that book and the Author (as I tend to do!) and it was only in September last year I came across Crickley Hall and couldn't get past chapter 14 it scared me so much (something to do with ghosts gets me I guess). It was only when I went on Amazon to see what other people thought of the book, I realised they had been written by the same chap. Funny thing was, Julie met him a few weeks after this and actually told him that her friend couldn't get past chapter 14 and apparently he laughed and called me a whimp!

Photo 80 of 365 challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.