Alone ....

..... Again!!
My girls left at 3.15pm to visit their friend & stay over night before they set off for home in Newcastle. We have had a very pleasant week although the weather hasn't been too kind to us, very little sun. I shall miss them , R is such a sweet girl & so very polite & helpful . I hate to say goodbye but by the same token I need to know they're safe. C had just text to say they're in Chiswick ( their 1st port of call!) So pleased they are safe.
" A" is with me tonight which will lessen the loneliness .
Do hope you've all had a good day, I am feeling quite chilly & it's only 5.15pm!

Thoughtful ..... about my 2nd grandson who is now settling into his 1st own home! C& R went down to see him before they left, he's C's Godson, I'll hopefully go next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.