Oh .....

.... dear!
Storm "E " really took its toll on gardens/ fences/ trees and tall flowers. My one and only sunflower to bloom has been knocked over by the winds of the past few days and the storm " capped it off" . Looking very sorry for itself I took it indoors ( shortened it by about 2 ft ) but having lost a fair amount of its petals was still on the sad side.
The tomatoes have been battered too so we'll see how they progress.
I've done washing and almost finished the ironing / baking / swept the path /vacuuming now I'm having a cuppa otherwise I would fall down as my back is just about holding up .
Hope you've all had a good Saturday & will have a good evening . Stay safe

Grateful .... for a chair to sit on and a cuppa at my disposal .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.