Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

On yer bike…..

I spent a bit of time this afternoon sprucing up my old mountain bike before I take it in to be properly serviced.  I plan on keeping it for pootling up to the shops etc., when I don’t want to use my new road bike.  I’m happy doing basic stuff myself but one or two of the gears slip and it probably needs new tyres so I’m happy to let a Professional sort that out.  It’s amazing how much heavier it is than the new bike even though they look roughly the same size, but then it is all thick steel where the new one has much thinner frames and also has alloy and carbon fibre in the construction.  I took off the old lights which were great big old things with two massive batteries in each; the modern ones are much brighter LEDs, much smaller and which just plug into a USB socket for recharging.

W got her PCR test result back this afternoon which was, as expected, positive so she will now be self-isolating until a week on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.