Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Freedom

I’m free!  I’ve finished my self-isolation period but unfortunately, W has definitely caught it from me so is now starting her own period of isolation.  My experience was that the first three days were the worst and after that I felt steadily better so hopefully by Monday she will be starting to feel better too.

I didn’t go mad today; whilst I am allowed to go out I thought it wise to continue a low profile for a little longer so I just nipped over to the station for ten minutes or so to take a few shots from the platform opposite where all the people tend to be.  This was the slightly late 1.35pm arrival at Holt behind 90775 ‘The Royal Norfolk Regiment’.  The name and British Railways logo on the tender are slightly misleading as this engine was built in 1943 in Glasgow and immediately shipped to the Middle East for the War Effort.  After the war it spent its entire working life in Greece, only being repatriated to the UK in 1984.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.