Wild Rose

Our friends Liz and Genny came visiting today.  I spent yesterday morning cooking a broccoli and risotto torte for today's lunch, leaving the kitchen free this morning for Ann to prepare an aubergine gratin to go with it (we prefer to cook individually,  preferably at different times!).

The day was pleasant enough to eat in the kitchen with the patio doors open.  So we had a nice meal, chat and a glass or two of wine, except for Genny, the designated driver.

The weather improved considerably after lunch and we sat outside with a cup of tea before deciding to take a walk to Shottery and back.  I only had my phone with me but this wild rose caught my eye and I took a quick shot.  My contribution to this week's WildFlower Week hosted by Miranda1008. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.