Pumpkins

Off to the allotment this morning for some apple tree cutting (they have no apples and I wanted to get organised) and weeding.  It might not look like it but I am trying to get the allotment sorted as I am considering giving it up in a few months.  We want to focus on sorting out for moving and once I start the allotment year I am then not keen to leave it.  So maybe it is time and we do not think we will be staying in this area (lack of available houses and prices). However, I will keep it for a few months more yet and pick all my crops.
 
Back home I did a few bits in the garden.  I want to have a sort out at the front and try and make it a little more organised, I made a start by clearing a few plants but have a bit more to do.
 
Claude was not well again overnight and then sick again this afternoon (probably not helped by eating grasshoppers and a bit of bread he found in the kitchen).  He is being quite sick most nights so we will be going back to the vets tomorrow. He is back under house arrest which he is not happy about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.