Gag

Woke with a terrible sore throat, and given I’ve a number of face to face meet ups this week I thought I should take a Covid test just in case….but oh it’s horrible. Really find it hard to do the throat swab given I have a very easily triggered gag reflex. Hopefully I did it enough to make the negative result valid…phew!
Apart from the dash down to town to get the tests (when the drizzle stopped and it was quite warm and sunny) I was at home all day. More productive than yesterday, managing to wrangle my inbox, do some more laundry, do a pile of shortlisting and making some lamingtons (extra)…inspired by the recipe being in the paper yesterday. They were a real faff to make and seem very sweet so I’m not sure I’d do them again, but they’ll do for taking to the office tomorrow. Didn’t do the adjustments to my shelf or get any ironing done, but they can both wait.
I’ll keep taking the pills for my sore throat, but felt better than yesterday And almost ready for another frenetic week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.