Cars are getting bigger

We nipped up to Newark Park, with friends Bob and Sheila, for a picnic and to walk around the Bristol Austin A7 Club Rally. The intention was go go back home for a barbecue in the evening, but while we'd taken some sandwiches and stuff, Bob and Sheila had packed enough food for the week. We were impossibly full and barely made it through the cheese course... no barbecue was had. I may need to run a bit tomorrow.

It's remarkable how small these cars were. But then I think back to the Mini's Janet and I had when we met. She had a brown one and I had a white, and they were proper Mini's - none of these huge behemoths of today. But then again, like these A7's the crumble zone generally had arms and legs, unlike the super safe cars of today. No wonder perhaps they are bit bigger now.

In other news, Janet picked up a puppet theatre at one of the local charity shops. I think she bought it for Ivy, but really I'm not entirely sure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.