New car

Ian had a call from the garage telling him he was at the sweet spot in the deal for the car to change to another - not that they quite put it in those words.

So he and Leo went to check things out. I got them to drop me off so I could wander whilst they sorted it all out. I am just not that interested in cars so I just leave them to it.

They took such a long time checking things out that I ended up walking back to the garage to meet them. They still hadn’t decided so I ended up going on a test drive with them. Ian and Leo finally settled on this one.

I think it will be okay but it felt very weird as it is an electric / petrol hybrid which means it is an automatic. I spent the test drive trying to use the clutch! I guess I’ll get used to it eventually! I better had as I will be doing most of the driving since I am now going to be back in the office 3 days a week whilst Ian is mainly at home or in London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.