Life At Dragonfly Cottage

By MaitriLibellule

Baby Tanner, youngest of my 4 pugs...

I have been involved in pug rescue for several years now, have adopted a total of ten over the years (I never have more than 4 at once) and have sadly lost too many too soon because I adopt the elderly, disabled, or infirm, the ones nobody wants, but they are so precious and dear.

However, a little over 2 years ago I lost 4 in one year and it nearly did me in. I told the rescue I couldn't take all seniors, that my heart just couldn't take it, and so I adopted Tanner, then 2. He will be 4 in May. He is such a sweet, tender-hearted, gentle pug, this baby of mine. And he is a baby considering that my eldest is 14 1/2, my little blind girl nearly 12, and the 2nd to youngest is 6. Pugs are my great delight and joy, my family and my loves, and so I thought I would share my wee little man with you. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.