Shutting down

This is my work computer's screen that I am shutting down for the last time. Tomorrow I begin a new job on a new computer.

These last six years were stressful, scary and sometimes fun. I got to write a lot of good headlines. I saved around 400 and narrowed that down to about 30 to share. I have posted some of my favorites in extras.

They are from the Ventura (California) County Star, North Jersey Record, Delaware News Journal and Abilene (Texas) Reporter-News. That last one I remember the newspaper's editor wrote to my manager and said whoever wrote that was a real wordsmith. That's me, folks.

Tomorrow I begin my new job. I'll be working nine straight days and the days begin at 9 a.m., but I think I'll get used to that quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.