Damaged box

What a day. It was my first day at my new job. It went all right, though there were some things out of my control. I edited one piece. The rest of the time was spent reading information, meeting and waiting.

Waiting because the power went out twice. On my first day! Wow. Good thing I didn't have deadlines like at my old job. That would have been bad. Not that today wasn't bad, but at least I wasn't rushed.

This box arrived damaged. There was only a quilt inside, so the contents were fine. But it was rather amusing to have Jill tell me there was a destroyed box outside while the power was out.

We went to dinner to celebrate my new job. We ate outside and were the only people out there, so it felt safe. While we were out, the power went out at home again.

I hope tomorrow is better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.