ltsyring

By photosbylt

Water pump patrol

The salamander paced the perimeter while we attempted to get the pump to work. I have been vacationing at this same lake my entire life and have never seen a salamander until today. It appeared to be shiny black and not very afraid of us. We spotted a second one later. Not sure what type they are but they surely surprised me. (Had to prime the pump and were good to go with the water).
My dad, brother, and sister-in-law arrived today with enough food to feed our army for the week. I had 2 kinds of spaghetti sauce simmering and a large salad ready to go for dinner. Glad for the extra cottage/fridge space. Also glad for a quiet place for me to sleep. Much of my family are night owls and I am more of an early riser no matter how hard I try to sleep in. Miya and I up, coffee and morning walks completed before others have their first stretch. My brother stayed in the second bedroom, enjoying the quiet as well.

Back blip 8/23

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.