Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

White's tree frog

When I left IKEA in December 2019 my colleagues gifted me a voucher for a Wild Arena session at Knowsley safari park. I have waited a long time to go on this workshop, firstly cancelled by them due to the first COVID lockdown and then a couple of weeks ago by me so we could get the all-clear after hubby was a contact of someone who contracted covid. 

There were only 3 of us(the maximum they allow) and this gave us plenty of time to get some shots with the animals. My favourite is this little White's tree frog from Australia, but I have also included a couple in extras of the other frog we shot and the gecko. 
I borrowed a macro lens from Wild Arena as I don't have one and was very impressed with it. It's now on my purchase list! 

After the workshop we were allowed to take in the rest of the park and I did the safari drive, but it was VERY slow indeed and I didn't get many shots at all. I'd forgotten that it's still school holidays, so I didn't bother with the rest of the park as the car park was rammed with cars. We can go when the kids are back at school if we want to. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.