Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

The Eggfly & the Malachite

Apart from the rain and lack of space at the cafe,  I think we had a good blipmeet at the Butterfly House in Widnes this morning. John39 and Hazel, Maureen6002, and Geraint, Sue(villan) and I spent an hour or so photographing our new arrivals. I think everyone enjoyed having the place to ourselves, even if it was a tad warm in there. 

Many thanks for your unexpected and very generous donations, which the volunteers were delighted with and for the plants from Sue, which will be planted in the community garden. It was a shame we didn't have the opportunity to sit down and get to know each other a little more, but there's always next time :) 

Sadly I was very negligent in my duties as a blipmeet host and failed to take the obligatory group photo - many apologies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.