Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

The Flame (Dryas iulia)

Another morning at the Butterfly House and it was quite busy. It's our last week of opening but there are still quite a few species about in various states, eggs, caterpillars, pupae and of course butterflies. There are an abundance of these Julia Longwings at the moment, and with evidence of further breeding today they will most likely be around for a few more weeks at least. 

I am informed that this is my 7-year blip anniversary, so it's another opportunity to thank the people behind the site for keeping it running so well and to everyone who has ever left hearts, stars or comments. I am always grateful for all of yours gifts and apologise for not always having time to reciprocate.  Blipland is a wonderful place and I really enjoy the interaction with people and I am sure it has helped improve my photography over the years.  Thank you once again! 

Final reminder for the blipmeet tomorrow at the Butterfly House at 10.30am. See you there :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.