Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Ruby Spotted Swallowtail

This morning I had a small blipmeet at the Butterfly House in Widnes with fellow blippers kwchas, Maureen6002 and villan. We had the place to ourselves and I think everyone enjoyed seeing some colourful butterflies and a few caterpillars too. 

I think that this one is a Ruby Spotted Swallowtail and was the only butterfly still flying that I have not blipped this year. It just won't show off it's beauty open winged though. 

This evening we have spent with my Mum, taking her for a meal at the local pub and then watching the athletics until she started to fall asleep indicating that it was time to take her home :) 

Finally, just another huge thank you to everyone who left stars, hearts and comments for yesterdays blip anniversary. You are all too kind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.