Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 36

Mono Monday Street Scene - the only street I saw today, and my least favourite street!

Last Thursday a family friend kept dad company for 3 hours while her husband drove mum and I to hospital and back, a total of an hour’s journey. This morning the friend phoned to say that she’d felt unwell since Saturday and today had taken a lateral flow test and tested positive for COVID, her husband negative. So after helping her to book PCR tests for both of them, booked the three of us in for the same test. Now waiting for the results. Must admit I’ve felt grotty since I got up this morning, but just presumed it was the usual M.E. rubbish. Keeping everything possible crossed that my assumption was right, for so many reasons, including a poorly cat who really needs to get to a vet asap. 

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.