Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 4 - Day 37

Cabbage White on the Agapanthus 

Thank you for all your kind words yesterday. Dad and I tested negative, but Mum tested positive, despite having no symptoms. Whereas the friend who alerted us to the fact that she’d tested positive at home, twice, and had every symptom under the sun, had a negative PCR result! However she has been advised to take another PCR test tomorrow as the first one was highly likely to be a false reading. I’m still feeling grotty so did another home test, but negative again; keeping my fingers crossed it’s just the usual. 

So a chaotic day cancelling/rearranging appointments/plans (just as well I didn’t book my train tickets for the weekend, or for my belated birthday lunch tomorrow), and rearranging things around the house to keep people apart/at a safe distance. The next ten days are going be “fun”, aka hard work!  But I did manage to find 5 mins to chase butterflies around the garden on a beautiful sunny day of 21 degrees.

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.