Beinghere

By Beinghere

Fungi and Ivy on a Tree Stump

Ive tried to identify which particular fungus this is, but my phone app can’t decide between three suggestions; Oak-loving collybia, or Lung oyster, or Branched oyster mushroom.
Anyway, I thought it looked nice whatever it is.

We had a good walk in Gillingshill Nature Reserve this morning. There was lovely birdsong, and when I got up to the reservoir I was super pleased to see five lovely healthy cygnets. They are almost adult size now, although still grey. The parents were nowhere to be seen. It’s usually the adults who chase off the offspring, but I wondered if the parents had just decided it was easier to move away themselves.
I was frustrated to see that some of the paths were still almost inaccessible, and the loose railing at the stepped waterfall has not been repaired. I took more pictures and will email the council, again.

This being Monday it is a Maggie day, but Maggie has started nursery so I didn’t get her until after three. She was very tired and a trifle grumpy, so it was difficult to keep her going until teatime, then bath, then story and bed.
Poor wee mite. It will take her time to adjust to 9-3pm five days a week, and I will miss her massively.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.