First Aid

Bits of paper.
One of our clients has imposed a requirement for me to have a first aid certificate. I previously did a course with my employer of the time about 1997.
I think I was quite lucky to get fitted in today. In a class of 10 I was very much the learner. The others (they were all really friendly folk) seemed to have backgrounds where they already had a lot of training and experience on the subject. When divided into groups or pairs for practical bits the woman sitting in front of me was giving me lots of helpful hints and guidance. I think she knew enough in her own right to have delivered the lesson.
While basically my requirement was to get a bit of paper which will be scanned and go into a client's folder it was a really well spent day and I got a lot out of it. Real life tumbles don't get acted out in village halls with yoga mats but for a few weeks at least I think I would be comfortable to tackle a nasty cut or graze.

I can now also get on with the next job with the box ticked.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.