stuartjross

By stuartjross

Elgol Survey Site

I post a few days late (365 apparently) but I recall events clearly.

Today was the first real test of putting a new type of technology to work. You know that ardvertisement about some brand of lager refreshing parts that others can't, well this software/service combination was supposed to allow the surveyor to work where others could not.
Apparently the service providers do not wan't off shore surveyors to use this service without paying a further premium. The issue here was that the cut off line for the service was drawn around crude 50 mile square blocks representing the west coast of the Highlands, thus truncating many coastal headlands and most of the Isle of Skye. I was getting all sorts of dtrange error messages. My view was that it was being sold to the Scottish land surveyor so that is exactly where it should work. In fairness, they fixed it for me straight away and it worked fine on my next Skye survey. (Edinbane tomorrow).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.