The times they are a-changin ..........

SITE SAFETY .... "Cough or sneeze in to the crease of your elbow or in a tissue" .........

New houses being built at both ends of Chudleigh.

2 loads of laundry on the line before heading off to the plot this morning. A quick visit turned into an eleven o'clock return .. I picked French beans, runners, no chair needed today :-), courgettes, sweetcorn, gherkins, I lifted potatoes, pulled up some beetroot. Picked a bunch of sweet smelling sweet peas, they smell heavenly. Richard came across with a rather large marrow, asking if I would like it. Yes please :-) Marrow, lemon, & ginger jam will make a nice Xmas gift. Asked if I'd like a cabbage too. Oh yes please that will make a nice change from beans. I think we are all needing a change from beans. I'd brought a rusty old scythe back from Mum's yesterday thinking I could take it to the hardware store in BT to get it sharpened. I asked Richard if he thought it would sharpen up. "Give it to me and I'll see what I can do".  10 minutes later he returned it sharpened. Now all I have to do is see if I can use it. It's a right handed scythe, I'm a leftie .. I'll keep the first aid kit handy. LOL!!
Back home after picking up the paper from town. Third load of laundry whizzed through the machine and out on the line ..  Sorted the veggies, popped them all in the fridge apart from the beetroot which I cooked. Warm beetroot sarnies for lunch. Yum!
This afternoon I did some paperwork, caught up on my e.mails, checked a few jobs on-line.
Watered the pots in the garden, then prepped dinner. Baked ham tonight.

I thought hubby wanted to go into Newton Abbot today so was planning on getting a mono blip in there, but change of plans, so after dinner I had a walk up through Millstream Meadow, a fairly new housing development. Not a soul to be seen anywhere. I noticed that many of the cars parked on the front drives were all shades of grey. Black, white, grey. I've just remembered my car is a sort of gunmetal grey. Boring!!! I'd put stickers on it but it would'nt be appreciated. The building site  I nosed around has occupants already . the first 3 houses entering the building site. Would you like to live on a building site??? I'm sure I would'nt. :-( Anyway I got my Mono Monday #Street Scene pic. Thanks Carolina for the challenge subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.