Electrical cable ties

I do wonder whether all the cable ties holding this protection netting in place are picked up when they're cut off. So many people on the plot use them in preference to string. I'm old school so my runner bean frames etc. are held together with string, some new, some reused. I reuse baler twine that I collected when I was volunteering at The Dartmoor Pony Heritage Trust. I dismantled the broad bean supports this afternoon. An unexpected trip to the plot, Bayz returned my wheelbarrow, so I needed to go with him to make sure the gate was open. I stayed behind, it was glorious up there. I love the mornings, but I might spend some afternoons up there as well if this weather continues. I picked a punnet of peas, harvested loads of pot marigold seed heads, they're now scattered on newspaper lined seed trays to dry thoroughly. I cut the antirrhinum stems carefully, catching their seed. The plant is a beautiful rich red, a colour I would like in my garden at home. This was a rogue seedling from who knows where....
I was up on the plot at 7am, giving the beans, peas, sweetcorn, gherkins & squash a good feed and water. I emptied the remaining comfrey tea into a half filled water butt, then filled it with cans of water from the supply trough. That should be enough feed for the rest of the season. Bobby robin had some breadcrumbs & favourite Robin mix for his breakfast. As I was walking back from the plot I picked up a piece of nylon rope dropped on the roadside. Blip material? A little further along there were two foot long unused cable ties on the ground. Another man made blip possibility. I walked up to town picked up the paper, dropped that home, made hubby a coffee, then off to do Mum's fortnightly Coop shop, plus a few bits for myself.  A swift coffee & Danish when I returned then back home. Hubby was chirpy at the weekend, that all changed last evening, for whatever reason, now "we're" back to be grumpy & argumentative.
I did the ironing from yesterdays laundry blitz then it was lunch time. Just finished lunch, hubby drove down to see Bayz. Bayz rang the door bell returning the wheelbarrow. They'd missed each other somewhere along the road.
My original idea was to blip the twine & cable ties I picked up off the road but the trip to the plot gave me the opportunity to snap this cable tie, wire,  & nylon netting for Tiny Tuesday's #Man made hosted by HOtamer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.