“Street Scenes”

J usually goes to the hospital on her own. It’s not nearby, I cannot go in, the time she is there is indeterminate, and she’s fine travelling on her own. And I can sort “domestic duties” out at home.

But she has had an awful weekend, so I drove her in. I took a “packed lunch. I knew she would not be out until the afternoon, so in the morning I headed to Runcorn Promenade. Splendid views of the Mersey, Ship Canal, and the three big bridges. Time allowed me to head to the terminus of the Bridgewater Canal at “Top Locks”. Then back to the hospital.

A message from J indicated when she would be out, which gave me plenty of time to head up to Halton Castle and then through Town Park.

A further message gave me a new time for J’s departure, so I headed briefly to Norton Priory., but the gardens had closed for the day.

J is a lot better today, thank goodness, although it isn’t easy at all for her. We take days and weeks as they come at the moment.

I have taken lots of photos today, but am blipping the three which best approximate to street scenes in my current way of life. The main blip is a view of feeding the birds on the Promenade with the Silver Jubilee and railway bridges as a backdrop (it looks like one bridge here, look carefully). The extras are a view we are all too familiar with as we park at the hospital, and contemplating modern technology against a backdrop of Halton village’s fine Methodist chapel. Thanks to Carolina for the theme for Mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.