NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Random Monday

It’s a busy week for me. I did a garden this morning and then had t of the day off. The rest of the week, I don’t have time like that off.

When I got home, my Mum said that my Dad wanted to go to the Graveyard of the Church in town to look for family gravestones. My brother has been looking into our family tree and had asked apparently.

We can walk there from our house. My Mum had downloaded the OS Maps app and had found a new path, so we went that way.

There were lots of graves to look at. The grass was quite long and there were ruts and sunken graves everywhere. I think I’ve twisted my ankle a bit.

We found one. I think it was my Dad’s Great Uncle, but I’m not sure. Couldn’t find the other one, so we gave up and headed home. We went across some fields and came out on a quiet road near the local allotments. 

That road lead to the main road, which we crossed and then headed back through the woods and up the lane. We walked 4 miles in total! Buster was tired! Actually, we all were haha

Such a random walk and afternoon activity. We went along new paths though and saw certain views from a new angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.